Let’s Talk: I Need Balance

Let’s Talk: I Need Balance

 

It’s time to take a step back……Just to see the world and it’s beauty, Instead of just the negativity. All day i see on social media, and even where i live people’s spirits being broken by the constant stream of bad news being pumped into their minds Every Day. They feel like they just can’t win. I just don’t want to be that guy.

I get that terrible events happen, and they need to be acknowledged, I need balance. But with modern media all we get is death, destruction, disease and prediction of more to come, which creates fear, which they use to lure you in for more out of a natural instinct to protect yourself from possible incoming danger. I want to see more. It shouldn’t feel like everything and everyone in this world is out get me, and danger is at every corner. Where is the break for fun?

Which gets your attention more? ” 50 teens from poverty stricken environments overcome all odds to graduate at the top of their class and gain scholarships to best colleges in the country” OR “Could Your Toothpaste be killing you? Tune in tonight to find out?”.

Extreme example…i know lol…

…But it shows how easy a sense of danger can be used to sway your attention from all that is good. All we see is instances of negativity and over time it distorts your perception of reality when it comes to the amount of danger that surrounds many of us every day and an equal but opposite effect when it comes to positivity, making us feel there is No Good In The World.

So It’s time to find Balance

 

I’m going to be dropping a bunch of news pages from facebook and twitter, not watching the news (like i always don’t do lol) and just cutting down on negativity or sources that happen to always bring it to me. Not just that but actively seeking out good things in this world. So much beauty and happiness all around, and I NEED MORE OF IT!! I want more positive energy and i want to put more out there. I’m definitely not trying to run away from the truth, because good is the truth of the world too lol.

This is the #SkywardWave i’m on. Positivity all the way. Showing love, Support and Passing on that good energy to those, and into things that bring it my way. That’s what it’s all about.

Peace, Love and #StaySkywardMyFriends

 

 

 

One thought on “Let’s Talk: I Need Balance

Leave a Reply

